India Team Squad For India vs West Indies Test Series 2013

India Team Squad For India vs West Indies Test Series 2013

Team India will hosts for West Indies in the Test Series in the next month. For this series, Indian cricket board selectors had selected the team for the Test series and they added well talented and expereince ful players for this series. Rohit Sharam is added in the Test series and he will make his Test debut. Rohit has showed a outstanding performance in the last series against Australia. Raviendera Jadeja is out from the team due to injury but Amit Mishara is added as a third leg spinner in the team. While Zaheer Khan is out from the fast bowlers’s name list and Ishant Sharma retained his position once again. Umesh Yadav is backed in the team and he has recovered his back injury problem and he was suffered in the injur against Australia. Rohit Sharma has showed an impressive performance in the top order so it is expected that he will show a good performance once again in the Test series. While Ajinkiya Rahane will take place in the middler order line up in the absence of Raviendra Jadeja. R Jadeja has been given so bad rest for two weeks.Suresh Raina who has played the last Test series but he is out from the team in this series. Harbhajan Singh and Ashok Dinda had also failed to impress the selectors and they are dropped from the team while Bhuvvenswar Kumar, the key spinners, R Ashwin and Pragyan Ojha and other batsmen are added in the team.

Team India squad for Test Series:
MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, M Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma.

One Response to India Team Squad For India vs West Indies Test Series 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>